Today is my very first post here.  I’ve been planning what to say, what I have to offer, what I want to accomplish with this blog.  Well, let’s just say…it’s a bit confused still in my head.

I’ll introduce myself first.  I’m a SAHM of 3 kids.  J is 11, M is 3, and J2 is 7 months.  We’re very busy here!  My kids are my main definition of me, second is that I’m a wife to D.  D is the most fantastic life partner a girl can dream of.  He’s dreamy to look at and probably the most supportive guy out there.

We live just outside the “Hub of Nova Scotia” in a little rental at the moment.  I named this blog Thibodeau Farm because we are in the process of buying a house.  We want land and 4 bedrooms (LOL!).  VERY hard to come by in our price range and my son’s school district.  We want chickens and bees and a place for our kids to roam.  It will come.

I’ll write about the things that interest me…cloth diapers, homemade baby food, sewing, books, green products, whole foods.  Hopefully there will be something for everyone!

To start off the whole foods section, I’ll send out a recipe from Le Leche Leagues Whole Foods for the Whole Family (http://www.amazon.ca/Whole-Foods-Family-Cookbook/dp/0912500433/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1314639977&sr=8-1 )

Pizza Crust

  • 1T yeast
  • 1C warm water
  • 1T honey
  • 2T oil
  • 1/2t salt
  • 3-4 C whole wheat flour (I use half whole wheat and half white)

Dissolve yeast in water and let stand for 10 min; mix well.  Stir in remaining ingredients, adding enough flour for  a stiff dough.  Knead on a floured surface for 5 min. or until smooth and elastic.  Place in greased bowl , turning to grease all sides.  Cover and let rise for an hour and a half or until doubled.  Punch down and divide in half.  Press each half into greased 12- 14″ pizza pans (I use 1 pizza pan and put the other half on my stone like this one: http://www.amazon.com/Good-Cook-4301-14-75-Pizza/dp/B000297YAS/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1314640477&sr=8-3 ) and place desired toppings.  Bake at 425 for 15 to 20 min or until golden brown.  (I usually prebake my crusts for about 10 min.  to avoid sogginess under the toppings).

Enjoy!

