Is anyone else finding the challenge HARD?  I sure am!  I have found that I’m so sore the next day that I can’t do the workout.  Which of course has led me to giving up for the past few days.  Yes, I went back to my old ways.  If I can’t do it right, why do it?  Plus, my husbands schedule has sucked and I couldn’t get to the gym last week and won’t be able to go this week either.  I’m thinking about getting up early to go, but haven’t been able to drag myself out of bed yet.

So instead of giving up, I’ve decided to continue, but not with the workouts they are posting.  If you go to the websites (www.bodyrock.tv) and search for “lite” or “beginners”  (make certain you look in the archives too!) you will find all kinds of workouts for beginners.  Those are more my speed.  I’m soooo out of shape!

I also wanted to share a simple supper that we had last night.  It was SO good!  Just a simple easy stir fry.  I served it with basmati rice which is our new favorite!  Can’t get enough!

1 head of bok choy sliced.

A few stocks of celery thinly sliced.

Clove or two of garlic minced.

1 can of baby corn (we couldn’t find any so just put in a can of kernals.  Tasted great!)

I also threw in a can of turkey that I had done up after Christmas.

2 TBSP of oyster sauce.  (I added a TBSP of soya sauce as well.)

Stir fry bok choy, celery and garlic (and cooked meat if adding) until the bok choy starts to wilt.  Add the corn and sauce and heat through.

That’s it!  Took me longer to chop everything then to cook it!

Happy Monday!

